Parker's Chess Adventure


Parker's Chess Adventure


Parker’s Chess Adventure is a story book/workbook that contains 100 one-move tactics puzzles for kids with a playing level around 1000 or less.


There are 10 chapters, each starting with two colorable story pages about Parker the Pawn’s journey to play chess at Kyle the King’s castle. As the story unfolds, readers meet his new friends Danny the Dragon and Betty Bird, who help him find his way. Following the story pages in each chapter are 10 one-move puzzles. Every chapter focuses on a different chess tactic and begins with an example that represents the puzzles in that chapter.

  • Chapter One: Find the Hanging Pieces
  • Chapter Two: Find the Safe Squares
  • Chapter Three: Find the Forks
  • Chapter Four: Find the Pins
  • Chapter Five: Find the Skewers
  • Chapter Six: Find the Trapped Pieces
  • Chapter Seven: Find the Discovered Attacks
  • Chapter Eight: Find the Best Moves
  • Chapter Nine: Find the Double Checks
  • Chapter Ten: Find the Mate in Ones

Additional information

Weight .6 lbs
Dimensions 8.5 × 11 × .3 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Parker’s Chess Adventure”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact to Listing Owner